About the artist…

OCEANWIRES is charged, hopeful, possessed, and loud. Sonically inspired by the angular guitar works of Television and Savages, Dave Einmo (Head Like a Kite) and Aaron Starkey (Gibraltar) set out, along with Jeff Baars on drums (Mike Johnson, Long Dark Moon) and Samantha Wilder on bass (Princess), to create a full-length record exploring the paths between who they are, who they were, and who they will become. “THERE NEVER WAS A WAS” is produced and recorded by Steve Fisk (Car Seat Headrest, Nirvana, Naked Giants, The Wedding Present) and Matt Bayles (Minus the Bear, Mastodon.) and releases February 15, 2019. The debut single, “Beware the Heartless,” is out November 9, 2018.